Pastor, Reverend Dr. Katherine Thomas Paisley

Rev. Katherine grew up in a series of UMC congregations throughout the Northern Illinois Conference, and met her husband, Randy, a student youth pastor, while working together at Rock Falls UMC. When her family moved to Nashville, Katherine attended seminary at Vanderbilt Divinity School and remained in the Tennessee Conference through ordination, serving multiple churches, and the completion a Master’s Degree and a Ph.D. in Homiletics. Twenty-two years after moving South, Pastor Katherine and her family returned to the Northern Illinois Conference and served at Freeport and Irving Park United Methodist Churches before her current appointment at FUMC of Oak Park. She has three children: Meg, Carol, and Donny; and enjoys music, drama, poetry, and writing hymn lyrics from time to time.

Church Musician, Dr. Eun Joo Ju

Eun comes to us with a broad background of church music experience, most recently at Grace United Methodist Church in Lake Bluff where she has served as their organist since 2013. Eun earned all of her degrees in organ performance: a Bachelor's in Music and Master's in Music from Hansei University in South Korea, a Master's Degree in Music and additional Professional Studies Diploma in Organ Performance from Manhattan School of Music, and her DMA in Music Performance and Literature at University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana. 

Facilities Manager, Mike Dutka


Custodian, Kevin Reese

Kevin was born in Chicago and then attended school in Oak Park. He loves working for FUMC and being part of a wonderful staff team.

2021 Leadership Team

Adminstrative Council

Chairs: Judy Gazaway                                                               

Rae Kalin, Cora Burton, Joyce McCullough, Cynthia Breunlin, Laura Gallinari, Cynthia Breunlin, Beverly Bochenek, Bruce Janacek, and Karen Doty



Chair: Kaye Masters

Pastor Katherine Paisley, Beverly Bochenek, Kaye Masters Orr,  Bruce Janacek, Rebecca Kaegi, Laura Gallinari, Jeff Dungan



Chair: Randy Bees

Mike Dutka,  Johnna Kelly, Alice Godfrey, Julie Zeller, Karen Doty, Ellen Stinziano, and Randy Bees, Judy Gazaway                                                              



Chair: Steve Nickas

Pastor Katherine Paisley, Judy Gazaway, Tracy Zurawski, Bill Wigham, Steve Nickas, Randy Bees, Beverly Bochenek, Bruce Janacek, Jeff Dungan, Fritz Kaegi, and Greg Cummings


Finance Chair: TDE

Pastor Katherine Paisley, Bruce Jancek, Jeff Dungan, and Fritz Kaegi



Chair: TDE



Chair: TDE




Chair: Bruce Janacek

Pastor Katherine Paisley, Joe Milburn, and Fritz Kaegi      


Lay Leadership

Chair: Pastor Katherine Paisley

Lay Leader: Beverly Bochenek


Chair: Joyce McCullough

Pastor Katherine Paisley, Bill Wigham, Ed Hiestand, Rae Kalin, and Steven & Krissy Nickas


Congregational Care

Chair: Cora Burton

Alice Boomhower, Judy Eckberg, Padma Ezra, Barbara O’Connor, and Nancy Hiestand



Chairperson: Cynthia Breunlin                                                               

Joyce McCullough, Ed Hiestand, Bill Fillmore, and Elizabeth Loudermilk